Complete List of the 2013 CFDA Award Nominees

March 13, 2013

CFDA 2013 Awards Nomination Event

Diane von Furstenberg and Nadja Swarovski announce the nominees for this year’s CFDA Awards, taking place on June 3 in New York City.  The awards ceremony will be broadcast on the next day for everyone who couldn’t make it (read: weren’t invited). All nominees and those receiving awards are hailed as vanguards in their individual categories.

International Award: Givenchy’s Riccardo Tisci

Media Award: Tim Blanks

Founders Award: Oscar de la Renta

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Vera Wang

Board of Directors’ Tribute Award: Costume designer Colleen Atwood

Swarovski Award for Accessory Design
Irene Neuwirth
Jennifer Meyer
Pamela Love

Swarovski Award for Menswear
Tim Coppens
Todd Snyder
Public School’s Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne

Swarovski Awards for Womenswear
Suno’s Erin Beatty and Max Osterweis
Creatures of the Wind’s Shane Gabier and Christopher Peters
Cushnie et Ochs’ Carly Cushnie and Michelle Ochs

Accessory Designer of the Year
Alexander Wang
Proenza Schouler’s Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez
Phillip Lim

Menswear Designer of the Year
Michael Bastian
Thom Browne
Duckie Brown’s Steven Cox and Daniel Silver

Womenswear Designer of the Year
Marc Jacobs
Alexander Wang
Proenza Schouler’s Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez

© Glamazon Diaries 2023

error: Alert: Content selection is disabled!!